The home of intelligent horse racing discussion
The home of intelligent horse racing discussion

Great Leighs Delayed AGAIN!

Home Forums Horse Racing Great Leighs Delayed AGAIN!

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 26 total)
  • Author
    steveh31
    Participant
    • Total Posts 1921

The opening of Great Leighs has been put back to March 18 2008.

Meaning another seven races will have to be transferred.

Nothing more to be said really the embarrassing spectacle continues.

Scribbles
    • Total Posts 149

It’s turning into a farce isn’t it? :oops:

bluechariot
    • Total Posts 569

What you never had you never miss. Don’t see why there is a thread on this every time it fails an inspection. It will open some day and be a resounding success.

robharvell
    • Total Posts 16

Hello everbody

I live and work and great leighs, and have seen the racecourse developing from day one. I am a chef in the ‘green dragon’ pub wich is in spitting distance of the course. I for one cant wait for completion because as you can imagine lunchtimes are rather busy with all the groundworkers etc. I’m sure my boss doesnt agree though!

I get the feeling from reading some threads on here that the course isnt being received all that well, i can understand why, i’m no fan of all weather racing but i have the novelty of being able to see the course form my upstairs, so maybe i’m biased! But in all seriousness it is starting to look like a racecourse now, and it is good for my local area.

Charlie D
    • Total Posts 500

Welcome to TRF rob

Wish i had an AW track on my doorstep :cry:

robharvell
    • Total Posts 16

thanks charlie. yeah its sure going to be interesting

graysonscolumn
    Participant
    • Total Posts 6965

it is starting to look like a racecourse now, and it is good for my local area.