The home of intelligent horse racing discussion
The home of intelligent horse racing discussion

Who is this Glen Alco?

Home Forums Lounge Who is this Glen Alco?

Viewing 17 posts - 1 through 17 (of 21 total)
  • Author
    thedarkknight
    Participant
    • Total Posts 1299

<i>Of Fama, Lemaire, Veitch, Alco and others</i>

Who is this Alco character James Willoughby refers to in his latest blog?

<i>It is a game of volume and getting that volume on in the right spots is the way that the cleverest and most determined of you make a living.

Notice, here, I said ‘you’. Personally, I am a professional writer not punter (or rather I write for a living – whether professionally or not!). But I have great respect for, and considerable interest in, the experiences and approaches of pro-punters. One of the most interesting I have met, albeit briefly, is Glen Alco.</i>

Sounds like an interesting fella – anyone met him?

Cav
    Participant
    • Total Posts 4825

Mr Alcoe (with an E) is never too far away. :wink:

Drone
    Participant
    • Total Posts 5616

An interesting drink

http://www.whiskyparadise.com/looking_d … ch+details

Prone to causing visions of lizards and mysterious three-headed ‘trilaterals’ to emanate from the darkside – aka the stands at Kempton Park

Gimme Patric Vetch anyday JW :wink:

thedarkknight
    Participant
    • Total Posts 1299

I’m confused

Does this guy actually exist or is he some mythical figure like Pat Naylor?

gumshield
    • Total Posts 119

You’re not telling us Pat Naylor doesn’t exist, TDK. Surely?

Glenn
    Participant
    • Total Posts 1988

I’ve never heard of this guy. Neither the first name or surname ring any bells.

My guess is that he’s a mythical figure: probably the guy you hear bookie PR reps bandy about claims of taking ‘ten grand on this’, ‘fifty grand in cash on that’ from the right sources in the morning.

I very much doubt his existence.

thedarkknight
    Participant
    • Total Posts 1299