The home of intelligent horse racing discussion
The home of intelligent horse racing discussion

running …. please have a look

Home Forums Horse Racing running …. please have a look

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author
    Anonymous
    Inactive
    • Total Posts 60

I have just been watching the london marathon, and a thought came to mind..i am going to do it next year, i have never done a marathon before but when i was younger i was quite good at the long distance races, running for my county..and placing 4th over 5 miles.. anyway.. i thought i would run it next year to raise some money for retired and injured racehorses.. <br>what do you think to the idea and would i be able to raise sponsorship?

heffo
    • Total Posts 319

Go for it. Rather you than me though, climb the stairs here at home is about all I can manage.<br>There we’re a few people on T.V yesterday morning who were running in it. From what I can gather there’s  a website dedicated to participants running for  sponsorship.<br>4th over 5 miles in a cross country.Did many winners come out of the race? Do you think you’ll handle the step up in trip and class?How will you handle the ground?( I predict it could be quite firm on the roads of London).We’ll give you a prep run a month or so before hand.As long as we insure not to get caught schooling in public. We could land a monster gamble.

Anonymous
    Inactive
    • Total Posts 60

lol.. thanks. <br>No, i havent done any running in a long time, but i think if i train well, and try to go a little further everyday, then i may do ok.. which is why i have posted this now. I dont think the ground will be a problem, so long as i can get some good shoes. <br>4th over for miles with a field of 50 runners.. (it did involve very muddy ground and a few styles to climb over)<br>i will look into the site. <br>and keep you posted. <br>i hope to gain some support, though i dont want to come in at a short price ;)

davidbrady