The home of intelligent horse racing discussion
The home of intelligent horse racing discussion

VDW

Home Forums Archive Topics Systems VDW

Viewing 17 posts - 1 through 17 (of 582 total)
  • Author
    Mtoto44
    • Total Posts 93

Hi,

I wouldn’t be surprised if there were more than a few groans when the title of the thread was noticed. It isn’t my intention to lawd the good aspects of the methods, it is more I’m trying to judge the response of some of the more intelligent punters to VDW.

So in short the question is what do you think of VDW, and what is that answer based on?

The reason for asking the question is because Graham Wheldon has stated in the RFU VDW is nonsense. Now as this gentleman is the author of at least one book on racing, and is employed by Raceform as a journalist I suppose some would regard him as an expert. When asked to explain why he thinks as he does there has been no response. It crossed my mind it maybe interesting to ask the question on a knowledgeable forum like this one.

Be Lucky

Keymaster
    • Total Posts 9229

It may be very interesting!! Mr Weldon has been known to look in from time to time.

seabird
    Participant
    • Total Posts 2923

Welcome, Mtoto! 8)

Would there be that many forumites on here old enough to remember VDW in its pomp?

Colin

clivex
    • Total Posts 3420

I do, but nowadays i use DVDs

Anonymous
    Inactive
    • Total Posts 17716

Would that be the same Graham Wheldon that thought it a good idea to discard the old Raceform speed figures and replace them with the present garbage?
    What would he know? :lol:

Artemis
    Participant
    • Total Posts 1736

The VDW(Van Der Wheil) methods have been discussed at some length on the ‘Systems’ section of the forum.