The home of intelligent horse racing discussion
The home of intelligent horse racing discussion

US Jump Racing from a US jump jock

Home Forums Horse Racing US Jump Racing from a US jump jock

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 34 total)
  • Author
    USJumpJock
    • Total Posts 12

Hello all those from across the pond. I have been asked to join the forum so that any questions about jump racing in the United States. My name is Jamey Price. Im 19 years old and I am an amatuer steeplechase rider in the US. I started riding when I was very young. I did dressage as a young boy but grew tired of the repetitive nature of "horse ballet." In 2003 I started galloping race horses with my dad at a nearby training center. I rode my first flat race in March of 2005 and I have since ridden over 15 flat races and several point to point jump races. I have a myspace page which you can find at http://www.myspace.com/therealjock I have a few blogs which may also help you understand a little more about me and what I do.They havent been updated recently so bear with me. I would be happy to answer any questions anyone has for me. As well as an apprentice rider, my family also owns several steeplechase and flat horses. I would also just like to say that I have always loved Jump racing in the UK. It is totally different than what I experience at home and have always been a fan. I doubt I would ever reach a point where I would have the skill to ride in the UK but life throws some wierd curve balls so maybe one day you’ll see me on ITV running the Grand National hahahaha. Also congratulations to all you Jenson Button fans. Im a big F1 fan as well and I know he deserved that win :D…..so any and all questions…lets hear them.

GreenGreenDesert
    • Total Posts 127