The home of intelligent horse racing discussion
The home of intelligent horse racing discussion

Starters Orders 3

Home Forums Horse Racing Starters Orders 3

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Chris B
    • Total Posts 145

Has anyone on this site played the Starters Orders games before?

I have got SO2 but SO3 is out in April and for the first time will contain jump racing as well as flat, inc Gold Cup and Grand National, can’t wait for this!

I got an email today with details, short video here..

http://www.strategicdesigns.co.uk/downl … romo1j.wmv

Tuffers
    • Total Posts 1402

I’m a veteran of SO and SO2 and it’s a great way to while away a few hours whilst the real life horses aren’t doing the business. I’ve gone onto their forum to suggest a couple of realism tweaks but SO3 is certainly on my shopping list for April

PAULCS
    • Total Posts 529

So if you buy this you’ll be able to ride round Cheltenham? Or is it a training game – Stablemasters etc? I’m unable to access the website at work as it seems to be classed as gambling.

I always enjoyed G1 Jockey but this would be something else…

MikkyMo73
    • Total Posts 1789

So if you buy this you’ll be able to ride round Cheltenham? Or is it a training game – Stablemasters etc? I’m unable to access the website at work as it seems to be classed as gambling.

This is a management game basically Paul. You are the trainer, you buy horses, train them, run them – it’s all very realistic. They have all the real trainers and jockeys – all the real racecourses, and even the racing calendar is very similar to real life, with all the big races having their proper names and ran at the same time as in real life.