The home of intelligent horse racing discussion
The home of intelligent horse racing discussion

Denman Retired

Home Forums Horse Racing Denman Retired

Viewing 17 posts - 1 through 17 (of 28 total)
  • Author
    Cav
    Participant
    • Total Posts 4823
    Blunkett
    Participant
    • Total Posts 421

Happy retirement old boy.

I love the fact that he’ll be with Kauto this season. I can imagine him keeping him on his toes and making sure he gets the job done one last time.

Then they both can enjoy a happy retirement in the field.

And, the memory of THAT Gold Cup win will live on for a long time.

Pants
    Participant
    • Total Posts 635

Sad news, one of my all time favourite horses, hope he has a long and happy retirement.

iamthebigman
    Participant
    • Total Posts 31

I’m still pretty new to racing but after watching old clips of races I really think that Gold Cup performance was the greatest ever. Combined with Richard Hoiles’ fantastic commentary I return to it often…..in fact I’m going to watch it again now!

Drone
    Participant
    • Total Posts 5503

A wonderful, intriguing steeplechaser who’s provided me with more entertainment and pleasure than any horse before; even more than my erstwhile first-love Wayward Lad

Venusian
    Participant
    • Total Posts 1665

An outstanding chaser, Denman reminded me very much of Mill House.

Here’s hoping he has a long and happy returement.

JJMSports
    Participant
    • Total Posts 2033

Favourite horse ever. Says a lot about the horse’s character that he stays in the yard for the rest of the season.

seanryan
    • Total Posts 41

A proper beast. The real denman twitter account also gone.

TheRealDenman Denman
    But I am afraid that with my retirement from racing must also come my imminent retirement from Twitter. It’s been……real……Neigh.
    1 hour ago
    Denman
    TheRealDenman Denman
    It doesn’t even hurt……Neigh
    1 hour ago
    Denman
    TheRealDenman Denman
    **** it.
    1 hour ago