The home of intelligent horse racing discussion
The home of intelligent horse racing discussion

THIS WEEKS GOLF

Home Forums General Sports THIS WEEKS GOLF

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    wakeman
    • Total Posts 434

HI all, as this is my first stab at the forum i am going to begin by introducing myself.

My name is Adrian and i work in the Betting Industry with William Hill, also part time helping the other half with her Avon round as well as having Three Children.

Anyway enough of that i am after anyone’s ideas for this weeks golf tournaments, i myself am quite sweet on Ernie, Trevor Immelman and Arron Oberholser as alternatives to the main man El Tigre.

On the European Scene, Andres Romero and Alex Cjeka make some appeal.

Finally the ladies and will be going it alone with Angela Park, anyone who can put something my way will be gratefully appreciated.

cormack15
    Keymaster
    • Total Posts 8799

Welcome to the forum Wakeman.

Going it alone with Angela Park eh? Does your wife know about that one?

I agree that an Ernie win is imminent and this week could be it.

SwallowCottage
    • Total Posts 1008

Welcome Wakeman. It’s difficult to see Tiger not going close in the BMW. He will be very keen ( not that he’s never keen to win any tournament ) following his defeat in the last tournament at Boston and he has a good record here.
    I think that Immelman has a great future in the game but I don’t think he’s playing well enough at the moment to win this even though he obviously likes the course as he won here last year. As you probably know he caught a bad virus at the Masters and lost 2 stone and since then he has only played really well once ( the PGA ). I think he’ll play one or maybe two good rounds but not be strong enough over the 4 days.