The home of intelligent horse racing discussion
The home of intelligent horse racing discussion

new member says hi

Home Forums Lounge new member says hi

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 20 total)
  • Author
    byanose
    • Total Posts 9

I have been following European racing (meaning Ireland, England, & France) this year and have enjoyed reading this forum. I’m not an expert handicapper by any means, definitely a novice when it comes to Europeans, but I love getting to see the Euros who come to the Breeders’ Cup. Can’t wait to see "Gorgeous George" in the flesh! (Though I doubt he’ll take any of my money.) Anyway, thanks in advance for any insights — I’m sure I will post a few questions before BC Day.

cormack15
    Keymaster
    • Total Posts 8968

Welcome to the Forum byanose. It’s great to have some input from the States, particularly as we approach the annual jamboree that is the Breeders Cup.

We’ll all be rooting for George (well most of us) although I think most of us appreciate it’s a very, very tough ask. What is the feeling among the US racing community regarding George Washington?

Also, what’s your take on the top American stars the Europeans will be up against?<br>

Bulwark
    • Total Posts 3119

I’ll second what Cormack says, welcome Byanose, cross atlantic corresponadance can only be useful, especially if it turns out like last year again, and we have a terrible time.

Is there much talk of Scat Daddy for the juvenile or is he likely to be an outsider?

byanose
    • Total Posts 9