The home of intelligent horse racing discussion
The home of intelligent horse racing discussion

Importing daily racing results into Excel (help needed)

Home Forums Archive Topics Systems Importing daily racing results into Excel (help needed)

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    • Total Posts 3

Hi,
    I’m a relative newbie to this forum. My initial attempts at logging on was plagued by site problems. To cut a long story short i am stuck as i don’t know how to import daily racing results into Excel and would be appreciative of any help out there. looking forward to hearing from some decent soul :) ty

billion
    Participant
    • Total Posts 4375

:? :?

Sorry

CC

I am not your "techie" but there are some here and am sure they will be along with a helping hand once

Matron

lets them in.

Newbie hey . . . Welcome

:D :D

Billy's Outback Shack

GeorgeJ
    Participant
    • Total Posts 189

Its possible from both the Post and the Sporting Life, but via the Life is much easier.

All you have to do is click on "data", then "get external data", then "new web query". A box will open entitled "New web query". Click on "advanced" at the bottom and another small box will open entitled "Advanced web query options". Check the "disable date recognition" option and press OK. That will close the small box, leaving you with the "New web query" box.