Lounging about

Home Forums Lounge Lounging about

This topic contains 3 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by aaronizneez aaronizneez 1 week, 2 days ago.

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    aaronizneez
    aaronizneez
    Participant
    • Total Posts 1656

Spent a largely pleasant evening last night looking at the first 30 pages (450 topics approximately) in the Lounge. I’m not a prolific poster but I came across a few of mine that a) I can’t remember and b) I have no idea what I was going on about. It’s no wonder I couldn’t grasp the majority of what Gamble was on about if I can’t understand some of my own. Brought back some funny memories all the same

Nathan Hughes
    Nathan Hughes
    Participant
    • Total Posts 19505

What about this classic from aaronizneez posted December 16, 2013 at 17:03

Hark The Racing Forum sing
    A winner for The Ante Post King
    Rejoice for they are very rare
    Just like Steeplechasing’s hair
    Gingertipster seeks an edge
    Value value is his pledge
    Trainer, Jockey, ground and pace
    Factors for him in every race
    Healthy profits he hopes to yield
    Betting every runner in the field

Some great posts all have read
    Betlarge hits the nail on head
    Steve throws caution to the wind
    Matron moderately rescinds
    Bob Rolf clearly in his pomp
    Runs the best horse racing comp
    Stilvi likes to stir a nest
    Rob Norths notes are just the best
    Miss Woodforde has the US line
    VTC the Midnight sign

In the Lounge it’s interesting times
    Poles apart Jbale and Grimes
    NDE’s and birth of man
    God’s own hand or a big bang
    Nathan’s popping in and out
    Drone is always worth a shout
    Moehat likes TV and tunes
    Quiz is 50 get the balloons
    Music lovers are leading the way
    Over a hundred as of today

Bleak Service returned with a crash
    Gamble entered with Poirots ‘tache
    Ian Davies cried “It’s me”
    “Welcome back” cried Mr P